CROYDON PHILATELIC SOCIETY: NOTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 14TH May 2019:

At 19.30 hours President **Graham Harker** welcomed the 20 members of the Society to the **Annual General Meeting (AGM).** Having received Apologies for Absence, the Minutes of the AGM held on 08.05.2018 were unanimously accepted and signed by the President as a true record.

Reports were given by Officers – Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer, Auctioneer and Exchange Packet Secretary – who were thanked for all their work on behalf of the Society. The accounts for the year ending 31st March 2019 having been examined, circulated to members prior to the meeting were proposed, seconded and then approved unanimously by the members.

Chris Board, on behalf of the members, gave a Vote of Thanks to the President, the Committee and all members of the Society who have helped in any way to enable the successful running of the Society.

The following members were then elected to serve in office for the year 2019-2020:

	POSITION	MEMBER
1	President	Graham Harker
2	Vice President	Frank Simpson
3	Immediate Past President	Richard West MBE
4	Honorary Secretary	Frank Simpson
5	Honorary Assistant Secretary	Graham Harker
6	Honorary Treasurer	Chris Hitchen
7	Exchange Packet Secretary	Graham Harker
8	Archivist	Graham Harker
9	Auctioneer	Frank Simpson
10	Press Officer	Graham Harker
11	Committee Members	Brian Asquith, Pauline MacBroom, Robert
		Raju
12	Examiner	Michael Harris

Those members numbered 1-11 on the table make up the Committee of the Society which meets 3 times a year.

The President closed the AGM at 19.55 hours. The evening concluded with the Mini-Auction made up of 122 lots.